

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

REGN. NO. NE-313 (MZ)

Vol. XXXI Aizawl, Thursday, 16. 5. 2002, Vaisakha 26, S.E. 1924, Issue No. 152

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001.

No. 56/2002/Jud. III

. A

7

Dated 2nd May, 2002

12 Vaisakha, 1924 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 56/2002(iii)/Jud.III-In pursuance of sub-paragraph (2) of paragraph 17 of the Eelection Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968, the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendments to its Notification No. 56/2002/Jud-III. dated 10th January, 2002 namely :-

1. In Table II (State parties), appended to the said Notification -

(i) against the entry "Uttar Pradesh" at serial number 21, under column 2, the existing entry under column 3 shall be numbered and substituted as "I Samajwadi Party", and below the entries relating to the said party, the following entries shall be inserted under columns 3, 4 and 5 respectively;

"2. Rashtriya Lok Dal Hand Pump 15, Windsor Place, Dew Delhi-110001.";

(ii) against the entry "Uttaranchal" at serial number 22, under column 2, after the existing entry, under column 3 shall be numbered and substituted as "1. Samajwadi Party" and below the entries relating to the said party, the following entries shall be inserted under columns 3, 4 and 5 respectively; "2 Uttarakhand Kranti Dal To be notified later

2

Central Office, Panchakuti, Malital. Naiaital, (Uttaranchal)";

X

1

- II. In Table III (Registered un-recognised parties), appended to the said Notification-
 - (i) After the existing entries at serial number 569, the following entries shall be inserted under column 1, 2 and 3 respectively:-
 - "570: Akhil Bharatiya Muslim League (Secular)
 - 571. Ambedkar National Congress
 - 572. Barak Valley Territory Demand Committee
- 573. Bharatiya Eklavya Party
 - 574. Bharatiya Peoples and National Security National Party
 - 575. Jana Unnayan Mancha
 - 576. Khari Farmers Democratic Party
 - 577. Nissabada Bhooripaksham
 - 578. Rajiv Makkal Congress
 - 579. Rashtriya Bahujan Congress Party
 - 580. Rashtriya Manav Adhikar Gongress Party

Khari Kuan, Mughalpura 1st, Muradabad-244001, Uttar Pradesh.

8-3-323, Amreetpet Cross Road, Hyderabad (Andhra Pradesh).

Swaraj Bhawan, Silehar Road, P.O., P.S. and District-Karimganj Pin-788711, Assam.

Village and Post Belhar Kalan, Tehsil Mahdawal, District Sant Kabir Nagar, Uttar Pradesh.

C/o Hotel Nanda, 5th Cross Gandhinagar, Bangalore-560009 (Karnataka).

C/o Dolphin Engineering Co., 52A, Shakespeare Sarani, 5th Floor, Kolkatta-700017 West Bengal).

Malki Chinapatty, Shillong-793001, Meghalaya.

113, Pattukal Shopping Complex, 11nd Floor, East Fort, Trivendrum Fort. P.O. Trivendrum, Kerala.

No. 16 (Old No. 18). Viswanathapuram. III Street. Kodambakkam, Chennai-600024, Tamil Nadu.

TA-137/3, Tughlakabad Extension, New Dolhi-110019.

17/700, Village-Gopalpur, Post-Azadpur (Timarpur), Delhi-110009.

- 581. Rashtriya Samadhaan Party
- 582. Swaraj Dal
- 583. The Cosumer Party of India

584. Vidarbha Vikas Party

Village-Satigachha, P.O. Anulia, District Nadia, West Bengal-741201.

No. 4 Stop, Pattar Gudda, Post-Garaheharama Port Blair-744101 (Andaman & Nicobar Islands).

Deshmukhwadi Complex, P.K. Road and Zaver Road junction, Mulund (West). Mumbai-400080 (Maharashtra).

Block A, Second Floor, Poonam Chambers, Chhindwara Road, Nagpur-13 (Maharashtra)."

- (ii) against the serial number 58, the existing entries under column 3, shall be substituted by the entries, "Shanti Homeopathic Store, Arya Samaj Chowk, Badayu, Uttar Pradesh";
- (iii) against the serial number 473, the existing entries under column 3, shall be substituted by the entries, "Mukund Niwas, India Nagar, Latur-413512 (Maharashtra)";
- (iv) against the serial number 6 1, the existing entries under column 3, shall substituted by the entries. "No 7, Kamarajar Street, Pallikkaranai, Chennai-601302 (Tamil Nadu)";
- (v) against the serial number 77 the existing entries under column 2, shall be substituted by the entries. "Rashtriya Samanta Dal";
- (vi) the entries relating to the following parties shall be deleted :18 Akhil Bharatiya Jagrook Nagrik Dal, 54. All India Youth Akali Dal, 127 Bharatiya Rashtriya Sangh, 215, Gujarat Janata Parishad, 240. Indian National Party, 319 M.G.R. Anna D.M. Kazhagam, 339. Manav Vikas Party, 348 Marxist Engelsist Leninist Proletariat Health Commune.
 434 Rashtriya Alpsankhyak Dalit Party, 453 Rashtriya Lok Dal. 469 Rashtriya Valmik Mazdoor Morcha. 489 Samajwadi Dal, and 556, Uttarakhand Kranti Dal;
- (vii) against serial numbers 182. 270. 271. 273. and 485, the entry "Bihar" under column 3 shall be substituted by the entry "Jharkhand"
- III. In Table IV (List of free symbols appended to the said Notification, the entry "Hand Pump" at serial number 45, shall be deleted.

By Order,

A K. Majumdar Secretary.

Published & Issued by the Controller, Printing & Stationery, Mizoram Printed at the Mizoram Govt. Press, Aizawl. C-700

3