

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Regn. No. NE-313(MZ)

VOL-XXXI Aizawl, Friday, 14.6.2002 Jyaistha 24, S.E. 1924, Issue No. 180

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA Nirvachan Sadan. Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

> Dated the 7th June, 2002 17 Jyaistha, 1924 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 479/3/2002(1) - In pursuance of sub-section (1) of section 3 of the Presidential and Vice-Presidential Elections Act, 1952 (31 of 1952), the Election Commission of India, in consultation with the Central Government, hereby appoints the Secretary General to the Rajya Sabha, Parliament House, New Delhi, to be the Returning Officer for the Presidential Election, 2002.

By Order,

(Sharan Pal Sing Secretary.

. 2 - 3

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

Dated the 7th June, 2002 17 Jyaistha, 1924 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 479/3/2002(II) - In pursuance of sub-section (1) of section 3 of the Presidential and Vice-Presidential Elections Act. 1952 (31 of 1952), the Election Commission of India hereby appoints in addition to the officers appointed vide the Commission's notification No. 479/3/2002(III) dated the 7th June, 2002, (1)the Additional Secretary and (2) the Joint Secretary Rajya Sabha Secretariat, Parliament House, New Delhi, to be the Assistant Returning Officers at Headquarters of the Returning Officer for the Presidential Election, 2002.

a presidente da la

By Order,

Secretary.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

Dated the 7th June, 2002 17 Jyaistha, 1924 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No 479/3/2002(III) - In pursuance of sub-section (1) of section 3 of the Presidential and Vice-Presidential Elections Act, 1952 (31 of 1952), the Election Commission of India hereby appoints in addition to officers appointed vide the Commission's notification No. 479/3/2002(II) dated the 7th June, 2002, the Officers mentioned in column 2 of the TABLE below as the Assistant Returning Officers for the Presidential Election, 2002 at the premises of the Legislative Assemblies of the States, NCT of Delhi and UT of Pondicherry mentioned in column 1 of the TABLE below :

TABLE

State/Union Territory

(1)

1. Andhra Pradesh

2 Arunachal Pradesh

3. Assam

Officers appointed as Assistant Returning Officers (2)

 Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly, Public Gardens, Hyderabad-500004

 Joint Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly, Public Gardens, Hyderabad-500004.

- Secretary, Legislative Assembly, Itanagar.
- 2. Deputy Secretary, Legislative Assembly, Itanagar.
- Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly, Dispur, Guwahati-781006.
- 2. Joint Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly, Dispur, Guwahati-781006.
- Secretary, Bihar Vidhan Sabha, Patna.

2. Deputy Secretary, Bibar Vidbor Sobbo

4

Bihar

EX-180/2002

5. Chhattisgarh

6. Goa

and the second second

1.13

7 Gujarat

B. Haryana
B. Haryana
B. State of the state

an anna 1964 an an Artanana 1947 - Paris Angela 1947 - Paris Later (1944)

> an an an Air anns an Air an

10. Jammu and Kashmir and Kash

an fra ser an fransjer Seren Stationer Seren Stationer († 1990)

11. Jharkhand spie⁽²⁾ ended and a first

> n o Aconoly 15 actual Sector 9880

1. Secretary, Chhattisgarh Vidhan Sabha, Raipur.

- 4 -

- 2. Additional Secretary, Chhattisgarh Vidhan Sabha, Raipur.
- Secretary, Goa Legislative Assembly, Assembly Complex, Porvorim-Goa.
- Joint Secretary, Goa Legislative Assembly, Assembly Complex, Porvorim-Goa.
- Secretary-in-charge, Gujarat Legislative Assembly, Viththalbahi Patel Bhavan, Sector-10, Gandhinagar-382010.
- Deputy Secretary, Gujarat Legislative Assembly, Viththalbahi Patel Bhavan, Sector-10, Gandhinagar-382010.
- Secretary, Haryana Vidhan Sabha, Vidhan Bhawan, Sector-1, Chandigarh.
- Joint Secretary, Haryana Vidhan Sabha, Vidhan Bhawan, Sector-1, Chandigarh.

4

À.

- Secretary, Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha, Shimla-171004.
- Deputy Secretary, Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha, Shimla-171004.
- Secretary, Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly, Srinagar.
- Deputy Secretary, Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly, Srinagar.
- Secretary-in-charge, Jharkhand Legislative Assembly, Ranchi.
- 2. Deputy Secretary, Jharkhand Legislative Assembly,

12. Karnataka

13. Kerala

14. Madhya Pradesh

15. Maharashtra

16. Manipur

17. Meghalaya

 Secretary, Karnataka Legislative Assembly, Vidhana Soudha, Bangalore-560001

 Joint Secretary, Karnataka Legislative Assembly, Vidhana Soudha, Bangalore-560001.

 Secretary, Kerala Legislative Assembly, Secretary's Quarters Legislature Complex, Vikas Bhavan, Thiruvananthapuram.

 Special Secretary, Kerala Legislative Assembly, "Sivam" Thiruvallam, Thiruvananthapuram.

 Secretary, Madhya Pradesh Vidhan Sabha, Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, Bhopal-462004

 Deputy Secretary, Madhya Pradesh Vidhan Sabha, Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, Bhopal-462004

- Secretary, Maharashtra Legislature Secretariat, Vidhan Bhavan, Backbay Reclamation, Mumbai-400032.
- Additional Secretary, Maharashtra Legislature Secretariat, Vidhan Bhavan, Backbay Reclamation, Mumbai-400032.
- Secretary, Manipur Legislative Assembly, Imphal.
- Joint Secretary, Manipur Legislative Assembly, Imphal.

 Secretary, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, Shillong-793001.

2. Deputy Secretary, Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, Shillong-793001. 18. Mizoram

19. Nagaland

20. Orissa

21 Punjab

22. Rajasthan

23. Sikkim

24. Tamil Nadu

- Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly, Aizawl.
- Joint Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly, Aizawl.
- Secretary, Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Kohima-797001.
- 2. Joint Secretary, Nagaland Legislative Assembly, Kohima-797001.
- 1. Secretary, Orissa Legislative Assembly, Bhubaneswar.
- Joint Secretary, Orissa Legislative Assembly, Bhubaneswar.
- Secretary, Punjab Vidhan Sabha, Chandigarh.
- Under Secretary, Punjab Vidhan Sabha, Chandigarh.
- Secretary, Room No. 106 Rajasthan Legislative Assembly, Jaipur-302005.
- Deputy Secretary (Administration), Room No. 112, Rajasthan Legislative Assembly, Jaipur-302005.
- 1. Secretary, Sikkim Legislative Assembly, Nam Nang, Gangtok.
- 2. Additional Secretary, Sikkim Legislative Assembly, Nam Nang, Gangtok.
- 1. Secretary, Legislative Assembly, Chennai.
- Joint Secretary, Legislative Assembly, Chennai.

25. Tripura

26. Uttaranchal

27. Uttar Pradesh

28 West Bengal

29. National Capital Territory of Delhi

30. Pondicherry

٨

2. O.S.D., Tripura Legislative Assembly, Agartala-799001.

1. Secretary, Uttaranchal Legislative Assembly, Dehradun-248121.

2. Additional Secretary, Uttaranchal Legislative Assembly, Dehradun-248121.

 Secretary, Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly, Vidhan Bhawan, Lucknow-226001.

2. Special Secretary, Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly, Vidhan Bhawan, Lucknow-226001.

 Secretary, West Bengal Legislative Assembly, Assembly House, Kolkata-700001.

2. Joint Secretary-cum-Committee Officer, West Bengal Legislative Assembly, Assembly House, Kolkata-700001

1. Secretary, Delhi Legislative Assembly, Old Secretariat, Delhi-11054.

2. Joint Secretary, Delhi Legislative Assembly, Old Secretariat, Delhi-11054.

1. Secretary, Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Pondicherry.

2. Editor of Debates, Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Pondicherry.

> By order Stangel (Sharan Pal Singh) Secretary