

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

REGN. NO. NE-313 (MZ)

Vol. XXXI Aizawl, Tuesday, 18. 6. 2002, Jyaistha, 28, S.E. 1924, Issue No. 184

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATION

a (14) a la p

i i €

No.479/2002(2)-PLN III., the 11th June, 2002. In pursuance of rule 7 of the **Presidential** and Vice-Presidential Elections Rules 1974, the Election Commi ssion of India hereby-

- (a) fixes each of the places specified in column (2) of the Table below to be a place of polling at the Presidential Election to be held in accordance with its notification No.479/2002. dated the 11th June, 2002; and
- (b) specifies, with respect to each such place of polling, the group of electors specified in the corresponding entry in column (3) of the said Table, who will be entitled to vote at that place, subject to the exceptions mentioned in Notes (1) and (2) appended to the said Table.

TABLE

S1.No.	Place of Polling	Group of electors who will be entitled to vote at that place
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Room No. 63, First Floor, Parliament House, New Delhi	Elected Members of both Houses of Parliament
2	Committee Hall No. 1 Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly Building. Hyderabad	Elected members of the ANDHRA PRADESH Legislative Assembly

(1)	(2)	(3)
3	Nokmey Namati Hall Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Building, Itanagar	Elected members of the ARUNACHAL PRADESH Legislative Assembly
4	Room No. 36 Assam Legislative Assembly Building, Dispur	Elected members of ASSAM Legislative Assembly
5	Reading Room (Upper Floor). Library of the Bihar Vidhan Sabha, Patna	Elected members of the BIHAR Legislative Assembly
6	Room No. 2, Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly Building, Raipur	Elected members of the CHHATTISGARH Legislative Assembly
7	Room No. 015, Ground Floor, VIP Block. Goa Legislative Assembly Complex, Porvorim	Elected members of GOA Legislative Assembly
8	Reading Room. Gujarat Legislature Secretariat Library, Gandhi Nagar	Elected members of the GUJARAT Legislative Assembly
9	Old Committee Room, Haryana Vidhan Sabha Secretariat Vidhan Bhawan, Chandigarh.	Elected members of the HARYANA Legislative Assembly
10	Main Committee Room, Counci Chamber, Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha Shimla	l Elected members of the HIMACHAL PRADESH Legislative Assembly

Lobby at Rajgarh Lawn. 11 Jammu & Kashmir Legislative Assembly, Srinagar

Vidhan Sabha, Shimla

- Jharkhand Loby No. 2, 12. Legislative Assembly, Ranchi
- Room No. 106, First Floor, 13 Vidhana Soudha, Bangalore
- Air Conditioned Hall No. 604 Elected members of Second Floor, Kerala Legislative Legislative Assembly 14 Assembly Building, Thiruvananthapuram

Elected members of the JAMMU KASHMIR Legislative Assembly JHARKHAND

Elected members of the Legislative Assembly

KARNATAKA

&

Elected members of Legislative Assembly

of the KERALA - 1 **-**

2

1	2	3
15.	Committee Room No. 2. M-02 (Ground Floor) Indira Gandhi Vidhan Bhawan Arera Hilla, Bhophal.	Elected members of the MADHYA PRADESH Legislative Assembly.
16.	Central Hall, Fourth Floor, Vidhan Bhawan, Backbay Reclamation, Mumbai	Elected members of MAHARASHTRA Legislative Assembly
17.	Committee Room, Manipur Legislative Assembly Building, Imphal.	Elected members of the MANIPUR Legislative Assembly
18.	Conference Hall, Member; Hostel, Shillong.	Elected members of the MEGHALAYA Legislative Assembly.
19.	Committee Room. Mizoram Legislative Assembly Building, Aizawl.	Elected members of MIZORAM Legislative Assembly
20.	Committee Room, Assembly Secretariat Building, Kohima	Elected members of the NAGALAND Legislative Assembly
21.	Room No. 54. First Floor, Orissa Legislative Assembly Building, Bhubaneswar.	Elected members of the ORISSA, Legislative Assembly.
<u>2</u> 2.	Committee Room A. Punjab Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, Vidhan Bhawan, Chandigarh.	Elected members of RUNJAB Legislative Assembly
. /	Room No. 751. Rajasthan Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Taipur.	Elected members of the RAJASTHAN Legislative Assembly
24.	Committee Room No. 1. Sikkim Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Gangtok.	Elected members of the SIKKIM Legislative Assembly
25.	Legislature Committee Room. Ground Floor,	Elected members of TAMIL NADU Legislative Assembly
26.	Assembly Library Room Agartala.	Eleted members of the TRIPURA Legislative Assembly

Ex - 184/2	002	,
------------	-----	---

1	2	3
	Committee Room, Second Floor. Uttaranchal Vidhan Sabha Complex, Dehradun.	Elected members of the UTTA- RANCHAL Legislative Assembly

- 28. Tilak Hall, Vidhan Sabha Bhavan, Lucknow
- 29. Assembly Chamber at Assembly House, Kolkata.
- 30. Committee Room -1 Room No. 42 Delhi Vidhan Sabha Bhawan, Old Secretariat, Delhi-110054
- 31. Committee Room, Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Pondicherry

in the second second

Elected members of the UTTAR PRADESH Legislative Assembly

Elected members of the WEST BENGAL Legislative Assembly

Elected members of the N.C.T. OF DELHI Legislative Assembly

Elected members of the PONDI-CHERRY Legislative Assembly

NOTE :

- Any elected Member of Parliament may be permitted by the Election Commission on a special request made by him/her to vote at any of the places of polling in the capitals of the States and NCT of Delhi and UT of Pondichery mentioned at Sl. Nos. 2 to 31 of the Table above and he/she shall then vote at the specified place of polling where he/she has been permitted to vote.
- (2) Any elected Member of the Legislative Assembly of a State or UT of Pondicherry may be permitted by the Election Commission on a special request made by him/her to vote at New Delhi and he/she shall then vote at the place of polling in Parliament House, New Delhi mentioned at Sl. No.1 of the Table above.

By order,

Sharan Pal Singh, Secretary.

Published and Issued by the Controller, Printing & Stationery, Mizoram. Printed at the Mizoram Govt. Press, Aizawl Copies - 700

en al 1966 en en el 1969 en el 1967 en el 19 El en en en el 1967 en e

4