

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Rean. No. NE-313(MZ)

VOL XXXI Aizawl. Friday. 28.6.2002 Asadha 7. S.E. 1924. Issue No. 198.

NOTIFICATION

No.LA.45/LEGN/2002/113, the 28th June, 2002. The following notifications of the election to the President of India received from Secretary, Election Commission of India is hereby republished for general information.

≻

T. SAIKUNGA, Secretary, Mizoram Legislative Assembly, & Assistant Returning Officer.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

No.479/2002(2)-PLN III, the 28th June, 2002. In pursuance of rule 7 of the Presidential and Vice Presidential Elections Rules, 1974, the Election Commission of India hereby -

- (a) fixes each of the places specified in column (2) of the Table below to be a place of polling
 at the Presidential Election to be held in accordance with its notification No. 479/2002,
 dated the 11th June, 2002; and
- (b) specifies. with respect to each such place of polling, the group of electors specified in the corresponding entry in column (3) of the said Table, who will be entitled to vote at that place, subject to the exceptions mentioned in Notes (1) and (2) appended to the said Table.

Srinagar.

TABLE

r

SI No.	Place of Polling	Group of electors who will be entitled to vote at that place		
(1)	(2)	(3)		
1.	Room No. 63, First Floor, Parliament House, New Delhi.	Elected members of both Houses of Parliament.		
2.	Committee Hall No. 1 Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly Building. Hyderabad.	Elected members of ANDHRA PRADESH Legislative Assembly		
3.	Nokmey Namati Hall, Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Building, Itanagar,	Elected members of ARUNACHAL PRADESH Legislative Assembly.		
4.	Room No. 36, Assam Legislative Assembly Building, Dispur.	Elected members of ASSAM Legislative Assembly		
5.	Reading Room (Upper Floor), Library of the Bihar Vidhan Sabha, Patna.	Elected members of BIHAR Legislative Assembly.		
6.	Room No. 2, Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly Building. Raipur.	Elected members of CHHATTISGARH		
7.	Room No. 015, Ground Floor. VIP Block. Goa Legislative Assembly Complex, Porvorim.	Elected members of GOA Legislative Assembly.		
8.	Reading Room, Gujarat Legislature Secretariat Library, Gandhi Nagar.	Elected members of GUJARAT Legislative Assembly.		
9.	Old Committee Room, Haryana Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, Vidhan Bhawan, Chandigarh.	Elected members of the HARYANA Legislative Assembly.		
10	Main Committee Room, Council Chamber, Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha, Shimla.	Elected members of the HIMACHAL + PRADESH Legislative Assembly.		
11.	Lobby at Rajgarh Lawn, Jammu & Kashmir Legislative Assembly, Srinagar,	Elected members of the JAMMU & KASHMIR Legislative Assembly.		

(1)	(2)	(3)
12.	Lobby No. 2, Jharkhand Legislative Assembly, Ranchi.	Elected members of the JHARKHAND Legislative Assembly.
13	Room No. 106, First Floor. Vidhan Soudha, Bangalore.	Elected members of KARNATAKA Legislative Assembly.
14	Air Conditioned Hall No. 604. Second Floor. Kerala Legislative Assembly Building, Thiruvananthapuram	Elected members of the KERALA Legislative Assembly.
15.	Committee Room No. 2, M-02 (Ground Floor), Indira Gandhi Vidhan Bhawan, Arera Hilla, Bhopal.	Elected members of the MADHYA PRADESH Legislative Assembly.
16.	Central Hall, Fourth Floor, Vidhan Bhawan, Backbay Reclamation, Mumbai.	Elected members of the MAHARASTRA Legislative Assembly.
17.	Committee Room, Manipur Legislative Assembly Building. Imphal.	Elected members of the MANIPUR Legislative Assembly.
18.	Conference Hall, Members' Hostel, Shillong.	Elected members of the MEGHALAYA Legislative Assembly.
19.	Committee Room, Mizoram Legislative Assembly Building, Aizawl	Elected members of the MIZORAM Legislative Assembly
20.	Committee Room, Assembly Secretariat Building, Kohima.	Elected members of the NAGALAND Legislative Assembly.
21.	Room No. 54, First Floor, Orissa Legislative Assembly Building, Bhubaneswar.	Elected members of the ORISSA Legislative Assembly.
22.	Committee Room A, Punjab Vidhan Sabha Secretariat, Vidhan Bhawan, Chandigarh.	Elected members of PUNJAB Legislative Assembly.
23.	Room No. 751, Rajasthan Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Jaipur.	Elected members of the RAJASTHAN Legislative Assembly.
24	Committee Room No. 1, Sikkim Lagislativo Assambly	Elected members of the SIKKIM

Legislative Assembly.

24 Committee Room No. 1, Sikkim Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Gangtok.

~

7

٨.

Ex- - 198/2002

- 4 -

(1)	(2)	(3)
25.	Legislature Committee Room, Ground Floor Secretariat Main Building, Chennai.	Elected members of TAMIL NADU Legislative Assembly.
26.	Assembly Library Room. Agartala.	Elected members of the TRIPURA Legislative Assembly.
27	Committee Room. Second Floor Uttaranchal Vidhan Sabha Complex, Dehradun.	Elected members of the UTTARANCHAL Legislative Assembly
28.	Tilak Hall, Vidhan Sabha Bhavan, Lucknow.	Elected members of UTTAR PRADESH Legislative Assembly.
29.	Assembly Chamber at Assembly House, Kolkata	Elected members of the WEST BENGAL Legislative Assembly.
30.	Committee Room - 1, Room No. 42, Delhi Vidhan Sabha Bhawan. Old Secretariat, Delhi - 110 054.	Elected members of the N.C.T. of DELHI Legislative Assembly
31.	Committee Room. Legislative Assembly Secretariat, Pondicherry.	Elected members of the PONDICHERRY Legislative Assembly.

NOTE:

- (1) Any elected Member of Parliament may be permitted by the Election Commission on a special request made by him/her to vote at any of the places of polling in the capitals of the States and NCT of Delhi and UT of Pondicherry mentioned at SI. No. 2 to 31 of the Table aboves and he/she shall than vote at the specified place of polling where he/she has been permitted to vote.
- (2) Any elected Member of the Legislative Assembly of a State or UT of Pondicherry may be permitted by the Election Commission on a special request made by him/her to vote at New Delhi and he/she shall then vote at the place of polling in Parliament House, New Delhi mentioned at SI. No. 1 of the Table above.

By order,

1

Sd/-Sharan Pal Singh, Secretary.