

# The Mizoram Gazette

## EXTRA ORDINARY

## **Published by Authority**.

REGN. NO. NE-313 (MZ)

Vol. XXXI Aizawl, Wednesday, 11. 9. 2002, Bhadra 20, S.E. 1924 Issue No. 283

 $5 \in \mathbb{C}$ 

6

### ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Dated : 21st August, 2002 30 Sravana, 1924 (Saka)

#### NOTIFICATION

No. 508/MIZ/2002. In pursuance of sub-section (1) of Section 13AA of the Representation of the People Act, 1950 (43 of 1950), and in supresession of its notification No. 508/MIZ/2002, dated 10th July, 2002, the Election Commission in consultation with the State Government of Mizoram hereby.:--

- 1. designates for each District in the State of Mizoram, specified in column 1 of the Table below, the Officer specified against it in column 2 thereof, as the District Election Officer for that District; and
- 2. specifies the area in respect of which each such Officer shall exercise jurisdiction in column 3 of the Table.

### TABLE

¥	Sl. No. & Name of District	Designation of District Election Officer	Area of jurisdiction
	1	2	3
	1. AIZAWL	Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl	17-Saitual (ST) 20-Suangpui- (ST) lawn

Ex---283/2002

		3
1	2	
		21 D. to (ST)
		21-Ratu (ST)
		29-Sateek (ST) 32-Tlungvel (ST)
		33-Aizawl North-I
		(ST)
		34-Aizawl North-II
		(ST) 35-Aizawi East-I
		(ST)
· · ·	*	36-Aizawl East-II
		(ST) 37-Aizawl West-I
		(ST)
		38-Aizawl West-II (ST)
		39–Aizawl South–I
		(ST) 40–Aizawl South-II
		(ST)
		(Thebung (ST)
2. Lunglei	Deputy Commissioner,	6-Tlabung (ST) 7-Buarpui (ST)
	Lunglei	8-Lunglei South
		(ST)
		9-Lunglei North
		(ST)
		10-Tawipui (ST)
		11-Vanva (ST)
		12-Hnahthial (ST)
3. Saiha	Deputy Commissioner,	1-Tuipang (ST)
J. Dania	Saiha	2-Saiha (ST)
		3–Sangau (ST)
4 Champhai	Deputy Commission.r,	J4-Khawbung (ST)
4. Champhai	Champbai	15–Champhai (ST)
	CHRIST Parks	16-Khawhai (ST)
		18-Khawzawl (ST)
		19-Ngopa (ST)
5. Kolasib	Deputy Commissioner,	22-Kawnpui (ST)
3. NVIA310	Kolasib	23-Kolasib(ST)
- -		24-Bilkhawthlir
	new set	( <b>ST</b> ) 275 ⊕3±36 €
	Deputy Commissioner,	4-Lawngtlai (ST)
6. Lawngtlai	Lawngtlai	5-Chawngte (ST)
	LAWIBLIA1	0 . /

2

-4

7

¥.

Ex-283/	2002
---------	------

1	2	3
7. Mamit	Deputy Commissioner, Mamit	25–Lokicherra (ST) 26–Kawrthah (ST) 27–Mamit (ST) 28–Phuldungsei(ST)
8. Serchhip	Deputy Commissioner, Serchhip	13–N. Vanlaiphai (ST) 30–Serchhip 31–Lungpho (ST)

∢

By order,

(Ghanshyam Khohar) Secretary.

Published and Issued by the Controller, Printing & Stationery, Mizorata Printed at the Mizoram Government Press, Aizawl C-700

3