

स्ट्राइनि द्वारी केल्डेल्ड्स कही तीत हैं उठतों ते तो है। यह स्वास्त्रमा । इन्ह्रम स्वाइ जाती है। जात है स्वाइ स्वाइ

## The Mizoram Gazette

## EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

REGN. NO. NE-313 (MZ)

Vol. XXXI Aizawl, Monday, 30.9. 2002 Asvina 8, S.E. 1924, Issue No. 307

NOTIFICATION

No. F. 13014/3/88-DCA/L. the 25th September. 2002. In supersession of this Department's notification of even No. dated 29. 5. 2001 and in exercise of powers conferred by Sub-rule (1) read with Sub-rule 2 (f) of rule 30 of the Mizoram Autonomous District Councils (Constitution and Conduct of Business of the

District Councils) Rules, 1974 as amended from time to time, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to appoint the following persons to Planning and Depoment Committee of Lai Autonomous District Council with effect from 19. 2002

Pu H. Biakzauva – – Vice Chairman
Pu L. Chinzah, Ex.-MLA – Member
Pu V. Sapliana, Ex,-MLA – Member
Pu Thangchem Zathang – Member (Govt. representative).
EAC (D. C's Office, Lawngtlai)
Planning & Development Officer, – Member Secretary
Lai Auto. District Council, Lawngtlai.

Terms and condition for the Committee shall be as appended hereto,

The Expenditure for salaries etc, of the vice Chairman and other member will be debitable under the following head of account.

2225-Welfare of SC/ST & Other backward classes,

80-General,

<

٨

800-Other expenditure,

800(1)-Autonomous District Council.

800(1)(9)-Grant in-aid to Lai Auto. District Council.

\*\*\* 800(1)(9)(a)-Salary

age a test post sign of the

P. Chakraborty,

Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram,

## TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THE PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT COM-MITTEE OF THE DISTRICT COUNCILS

A. SIZE OF THE COMMITTEE :- The Committee shall be headed by Vice Chairman and should consist of 5 members (inclusive of Vice Chairman and member Secretary) The member Secretary should be an Official of Group 'A' Category from the concerned District Council area. Composition of the Committee shall be as follows :

1)	Vice Chairman	1	
	Members	3	
3)	Member Secretary	l (Official)	

Total : 5

**B.** Tenure of the Committee :-Tenure of the Committee shall be 3 years from the date of constitution of the committee which should count from the date of issue of formal notification. The members of the Committee shall hold Office at the pleasure of the Executive Committee of the concerned District Council.

- C. STATUS/ENTITLEMENT OF THE COMMITTEE MEMBERS :---
- 1) Vice Chairman of the Committee shall be entitle to salary, TA/DA and all other facilities as EMs of the District Council.
- 2) Non-Official members shall be entitled to sitting allowances as prescribed by the Executive Committee and they shall be entitled to TA/DA as admissible to Group 'A' Officers (Senior Grade) for the tour performed in the discharge of their duties and functions.,
- D. Functions of the Committee : Functions of the Committee shall be as follows :-
- 1) To examine and determine the basic needs of the people of the concerned autonomous District and to collect data for proper Planning of various development programmes within the powers vested with the authority of the concerned District Council.
- 2) to monitor and inspect various developmental project implemented and executed by the concerned District Council.
- 3) To advise the Executive Committee of the concerned District Council in all matter relating to development programmes from time to time.

Secretary, District Council Affairs Deptt. Govt. of Mizoram. >

Published & Issued by the Controller. Printing & Stationery, Mizoram Printed at the Mizoram Government Press, Airawi. C.-730