

## The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

REGN. NO. NE-313 (MZ)

Vol. XXXII Aizawl, Wednesday 18. 6. 2003, Jyaistha 28, S.E. 1925, Issue No. 132

PRESS COMMUNIQUE- CONSTITUTION OF THE TWELFTH FINANCE COMMISSION

No.G.11022/3/2003-FFC, the 2nd June, 2003. The President, in an Order dated 1.11.2002 constituted the Twelfth Finance Commission consisting of Dr. C.Rangarajan, as Chairman, with the following members:-

1.	Shri Som Pal, Member, Planning Commission	 Member	-
2.	Shri T.R. Prasad, IAS (Rtd), Former Cabinet Secretary, Government of India	 Member	-

- 3. Prof. D.K.Srivastava, National Institute of Public Member Finance & Policy
- 4. Shri G.C.Srivastava, IAS

s.

2. The order laid down specific terms of reference for the Commission and the Commission is required to submit its reports by 31.7.2004. Any organisation or individual interested to give their views to the Commission may do so. Also, the Commission may visit the State later on, which will be notified again, and organisation individual interested to meet them may do so as and when the Commission visits Mizoram.

The terms of reference may be seen in the Finance Department during office hour on working days.

> Lalremthanga, Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Finance Department, (Finance Commission Cell).

Secretary