

The Mizoram Gazette

Published by Authority

Regn. No. NE-313(MZ)

VOL-XXXII Aizawl, Wednesday, 24.9.2003 Asvina 2, S.E. 1925, Issue No. 270

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Dated : 10th September, 2003 19, Bhadrapada, 1925 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 434/MIZ-LA/2003(1) :- In pursuance of the provisions of Section 21 of the Representation of the people Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), and in supersession of its notification No. 434/MIZ/95, the Election Commission hereby designates, in consultation with the State Government of Mizoram, the officer of the Government as specified in column 2 of the Table below as the Returning Officer of the assembly constituency in the State of Mizoram as specified in column 1 of the said Table against such officer of the Government :-

No. & Name of Assembly Constituency	Returning Officer
1	2
1-Tuipang (ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Saiha.
2-Saiha (ST) Assembly Consituency	Deputy Commissioner, Saiha.
3-Sangau (ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Saiha.
4-Lawngtlai(ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai
5-Chawngte(ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai
6-Tlabung (ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Lunglei
7-Buarpui (ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Lunglei.

TABLE

-

1	2
8-Lunglei South Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Lunglei.
9-Lunglei North (ST) Assembly Constituency	Additional Deputy Commissioner-I, Lunglei.
10-Tawipui (ST) Assembly Constituency	Additional Deputy Commissioner-I, Lunglei.
11-Vanva (ST) Assembly Constituency	Additional Deputy Commissioner-II, Lunglei
12-Hnathial (ST) Assembly	Additional Deputy Commissioner-II, Lunglei
13-North Vanlaiphai (ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Serchip.
14-Khawbung (ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Champhai.
15-Champhai (ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Champhai.
16-Khawhai (ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Champhai.
17-Saitual (ST) Assembly Constituency	Additional Deputy Commissioner-1, Aizawl.
18-Khawzawl (ST) Assembly Constituency	Additional Deputy Commissioner & P.D. DRDA, Champhai.
19-Ngopa (ST) Assembly Constituency	Additional Deputy Commissioner & P.D. DRDA, Champhai.
20-Suangpuilawn (ST) Assembly Constituency	Additional Deputy Commissioner-1, Aizawl
21-Ratu (ST) Assembly Constituency	Additional Deputy Commissioner-1, Aizawl
22-Kawnpui (ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Kolasib.
23-Kolasib (ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Kolasib.
24-Bilkhawthlir (ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Kolasib.
25-Lokicherra (ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Mamit.
26-Kawrthah (ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Mamit.
27-Mamit (ST) Assembly Constituency	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Mamit.
28-Phuldungsei (ST) Assembly Constituency	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Mamit.
29-Sateek (ST) Assembly Constituency	Additional Deputy Commissioner-1, Aizawl
30-Serchip (ST) Assembly Constituency	Deputy Commissioner, Serchip.

1	2
31-Lungpho (ST) Assembly	Deputy Commissioner, Serchip.
Constituency	
32-Tlungvel (ST) Assembly	Additional Deputy Commissioner-I, Aizawl.
Constituency	
33-Aizawl North-1 (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner-II, Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency	
34-Aizawl North-II (ST)	Additional Deputy Commissioner-II, Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency	·
35-Aizawl East-1 (ST) Assembly	Additional Deputy Commissioner-II,
Constituency	L
36-Aizawl East-II (ST) Assembly	Additional Deputy Commissioner-II, Aizawl.
Constituency	
37-Aizawl West-1 (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency	
38-Aizawl West-II (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency	
39-Aizawl South-1 (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency	
40-Aizawl South-II (ST)	Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency	

By order,

(K. AJAY KUMAR) SECRETARY TO THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA