

# The Mizoram Gazette

### **EXTRA ORDINARY**

## Published by Authority

Regn. No. NE-313(MZ)

VOL-XXXII Aizawl, Wednesday, 24.9.2003 Asvina 2, S.E. 1925, Issue No. 271

### **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Dated: 10th September, 2003 19, Bhadrapada, 1925 (Saka)

#### **NOTIFICATION**

No. 434/MIZ-LA/2003(2): In excercise of the powers conferred by sub-Section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), and in supersession of its notification No. 434/MIZ/95, (2), dated 3rd February, 1995 the Election Commission hereby apoints each of the officer of the Government of Mizoram, as specified in column 2 of the Table below as the Asistant Returning Officer to assist the Returning Officer of the assembly constituency in the State of Mizoram, as specified in column 1 of the said Table against such officer of the Government, in the performance of his functions:

#### **TABLE**

Returning Officer of Assembly Constituency	Assistant Returning Officer
1	2
1-Tuipang (ST) Assembly Constituency	1. Additional Deputy Commissioner, Saiha.     2. P.D. DRDA, Saiha.
2-Saiha (ST) Assembly Consituency	1. Additional Deputry Commissioner, Saiha. 2. P.D. DRDA, Saiha.
3-Sangau (ST) Assembly Constituency	1. Additional Deputy Commissioner, Saiha. 2. P.D. DRDA, Saiha.
4-Lawngtlai(ST) Assembly Constituency	1. P.D. DRDA, Lawngtlai 2. S.D.O. (S) Lawngtlai
5-Chawngte(ST) Assembly Constituency	1. P.D. DRDA, Lawngtlai. 2. S.D.O. (S) Lawngtlai.
6-Tlabung (ST) Assembly Constituency	1. P.D. DRDA, Lunglei. 2. S.D.O. (S), Lunglei.
7-Buarpui (ST) Assembly Constituency	1. P.D. DRDA, Lunglei. 2. S.D.O. (S), Lunglei.

1	2
8-Lunglei South Assembly	1. P.D. DRDA, Lunglei
Constituency	2. SDO(S), Lunglei.
9-Lunglei North (ST) Assembly	1. ASO-I, Lunglei.
Constituency	2. DCSO, Lunglei.
10-Tawipui (ST) Assembly	1. ASO-I, Lunglei.
Constituency	2. DCSO, Lunglei.
11-Vanva (ST) Assembly	1. ASO-I, Lunglei.
Constituency	2. DCSO, Lunglei.
12-Hnathial (ST) Assembly	1. SDO(C), Hnathial
Constituency	2. ASO-I, Lunglei.
,	
12 North Vanlaishai (ST)	3. DCSO, Lunglei. 1. P.D. DRDA, Serchip.
13-North Vanlaiphai (ST) Assembly Constituency	2. SDO(C) N. Vanlaiphai
14-Khawbung (ST) Assembly	1. SDO(S), Champhai.
Constituency	2. S.Dy. M, Champhai.
15-Champhai (ST) Assembly	1. SDO(S), Champhai.
Constituency	2. S.Dy. M, Champhai.
16-Khawhai (ST) Assembly	1. SDO(S), Champhai.
Constituency	2. SDO(C) & BDO, Khawzawl.
17-Saitual (ST) Assembly	1. SDO(C), Saitual
Constituency	2. EAC, (Judl.).
18-Khawzawl (ST) Assembly Constituency	<ol> <li>SDO(S), Champhai.</li> <li>SDO(C) &amp; BDO, Khawzawl.</li> </ol>
19-Ngopa (ST) Assembly	1. SDO(S), Champhai.
Constituency	2. SDO(C), Ngopa.
20-Suangpuilawn (ST)	1. SDO(S), Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency	2. EAC,(Judl.).
21-Ratu (ST) Assembly	1. SDO(S), Aizawl.
Constituency	2. SDO(C), Sakawrdai.
22-Kawnpui (ST) Assembly	1. Additional Dy. Commissioner & P.D.
Constituency	DRDA, Kolasib.
	2. SDO(C), Kawnpui.
23-Kolasib (ST) Assembly	1. Additional Dy. Commissioner & P.D.
Constituency	DRDA, Kolasib.
	2. SDO(S), Kolasib.
24-Bilkhawthlir (ST) Assembly	1. Additional Dy. Commissioner & P.D.
Constituency	DRDA, Kolasib.
	2. SDO(C), Vairengte.
	- (-),

1	2
25-Lokicherra (ST) Assembly	1. P.D. DRDA, Mamit.
Constituency	2. SDO(C), Kawrthah.
26-Kawrthah (ST) Assembly	1. PD DRDA, Mamit.
Constituency	2. SDO(C), Kawrthah.
27-Mamit (ST) Assembly	1. SDO(C), West Phaileng
Constituency	2. SDO(S), Mamit
28-Phuldungsei (ST) Assembly	1. SDO(C), West Phaileng
Constituency	2. SDO(S), Mamit
29-Sateek (ST) Assembly	1. SDO(S), Aizawl.
Constituency	2. EAC(Judl).
30-Serchip (ST) Assembly	1. PD DRDA, Serchip.
Constituency	2. SDO(S), Serchip
31-Lungpho (ST) Assembly	1. PD DRDA, Serchip.
Constituency	2. SDO(S), Serchip
32-Tlungvel (ST) Assembly	1. SDO(S), Aizawl.
Constituency	2. EAC(Judl).
33-Aizawl North-1 (ST)	1. EAC (Planning), Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency	2. ADC(REV), Aizawl.
34-Aizawl North-II (ST)	1. EAC (Planning), Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency	2. ADC(REV), Aizawl.
35-Aizawl East-1 (ST) Assembly	1. EAC (Planning), Aizawl.
Constituency	2. ADC(REV), Aizawl
36-Aizawl East-II (ST) Assembly	<ol> <li>EAC (Planning), Aizawl.</li> <li>ADC(REV), Aizawl.</li> </ol>
Constituency 37-Aizawl West-1 (ST)	ADC(REV), Alzawi.     Election Officer. Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency	1. Licetion Officer, Alzawi.
38-Aizawl West-II (ST)	Election Officer, Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency	
39-Aizawl South-1 (ST)	Election Officer, Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency	
40-Aizawl South-II (ST)	Election Officer, Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency	

By order,

(K. AJAY KUMAR) SECRETARY TO THE

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA