

## The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

ng saliska daga i menghalangan ng pangan menghalang ng ng ng gaga pakan

Carrier Programme S

i kan kabadi Marki Turuka dalah Turka Kib

Regn. No. NE — 313 (MZ)

VOL. XXXII Aizawl, Monday 13. 10. 2003, Asvina 21, S. E. 1925, Issue No. 283

## NOTIFICATION

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

> Dated the 6th October, 2003. 14 Asvina 1925(Saka)

No. 429/MIZ/2003(A):— In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of rule 23 of the Registration of Electors Rules, 1960, and in supersession of its notification No. 429/MIZ/93 dated 15th January, 1993, the Election Commission hereby designates, for each District in the State of Mizoram specified in column 1 of the Table below, the Officer or Officers as specified against it in column 2 thereof, as the Officer to whom appeals shall lie from the decisions of the Electoral Registration Officers of the Assembly Constituencies in the State of Mizoram, under rule 20 or rule 21 or rule 21A of the said rules in respect of the area specified in column 3 of the Table below:—

## **TABLE**

Name of District	Designation of Appellate Officer	Area of Jurisdiction
1	2	3
Aizawl District	Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl	Aizawl District
Lunglei District	Deputy Commissioner, Lunglei	Lunglei District

1	2	3
Chhimtuipui District	Deputy Commissioner, Chhim-tuipui.	Chhimtuipui District
Champhai District	Deputy Commissioner, Champhai	Champhai District
Kolasib District	Deputy Commissioner, Kolasib	Kolasib District
Lawngtlai District	Deputy Commissioner, Lawngtlai	Lawngtlai District
Mamit District	Deputy Commissioner, Mamit	Mamit District
Serchhip District	Deputy Commissioner, Serchhip	Serchhip District.

By order,

K. Ajaya Kumar, Secretary, Election Commission of India.