

## The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Regn. No. NE-313(MZ)

VOL - XXXII Aizawl, Friday 24.10.2003 Kartika 2, S.E. 1925, Issue No. 303 (A)

## NOTIFICATION

No.434/MIZ-LA/2003 (2), the 23<sup>rd</sup> October, 2003. In exercise of the powers conferred by subsection (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission hereby makes the following amendments in its notification No. 434/MIZ/2003 (2) dated 10<sup>th</sup> September, 2003, relating to the appointment of Assistant Returning Officers for Assembly Constituencies in the State of Mizoram, namely

In column 2 of the Table appended to the said notification, after the existing entries against each of the item shown below in column (1), the following corresponding entries shall respectively be added.

Returning Officer of Assembly Constituency	Assistant Returning Officer
1	2
21-Ratu (ST)	3. Deputy Controller, Printing & Stationery, Aizawl
22-Kawnpui (ST)	3. SDM, Kolasib
29-Sateek (ST)	3. BDO, Aibawk Block
32-Tlungvel (ST)	3. SDO (Civil), Saitual
33-Aizawl North-1 (ST)	<ol> <li>Under Secretary, Home Department, Aizawl.</li> <li>BDO, Tlangnuam</li> </ol>
34-Aizawl North-II (ST)	<ol> <li>Under Secretary, Home Department, Aizawl</li> <li>BDO, Tlangnuam</li> </ol>

EX-303(A)/2003

\_\_\_\_

1	2
35-Aizawl East-I (ST)	<ol> <li>Under Secretary, Home Department, Aizawl</li> <li>BDO, Tlangnuam</li> </ol>
36-Aizawl East-II (ST)	<ol> <li>Under Secretary, Home Department, Aizawl</li> <li>BDO, Tlangnuam</li> </ol>
37-Aizawl West-I (ST)	<ol> <li>Settlement Officer-1, Aizawl</li> <li>Under Secretary,</li> <li>Finance Department, Aizawl</li> </ol>
38-Aizawl West-II (ST)	<ol> <li>Asstt. Settlement Officer-1, Aizaw</li> <li>Under Secretary, Finance Department, Aizawl</li> </ol>
39-Aizawl South-I (ST)	<ol> <li>Asstt. Settlement Officer-1, Aizaw</li> <li>Under Secretary, Finance Department, Aizawl</li> </ol>
40-Aizawl South-II (ST)	<ol> <li>Asstt. Settlement Officer-1, Aizaw</li> <li>Under Secretary, Finance Department, Aizawl</li> </ol>
• 7.	

By order,

K. Ajaya Kumar Secretary, Election Commission of India

١