

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Regn. No. N.E. -- 313 (MZ)

Vol. XXXIII Aizawl, Wednesday, 14. 1. 2004, Pausa 24, S.E. 1925 Issue No. 4

NOTIFICATION

No.H.12017/55/2003-LJD/123, the 6th January, 2004. The following Central Order is hereby published for general information.

R. Lalthazuala, Deputy Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram.

.

MINISTRY OF LAW AND JUSTICE (Legislative Department)

NOTIFICATION

New Delhi, the 20th February, 2003

G.S.R. 114(E).— The following Order made by the President is published for general information :—

"C.O. 192

THE SCHEDULED AREAS (STATES OF CHHATTISGARH, JHARKHAND AND MADHYA PRADESH) ORDER, 2003

In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-paragraph (2) of paragraph 6 of the Fifth Schedule to the Constitution of India, the President hereby rescinds the Scheduled Areas (States of Bihar, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh and Orissa) Order, 1977 in so far as it relates to the areas now comprised in the States of Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand and Madhya Pradesh and in consultation with the Governors of the States concerned, is pleased to make the following Order, namely:—

1. (1) This Order may be called the Scheduled Areas (States of Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand and Madhya Pradesh) Order, 2003. (2) It shall come into force at once.

2. The areas specified below are hereby redefined to be the Scheduled Areas within the States of Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand and Madhya Pradesh:---

CHHATTISGARH

- 1. Surguja district
- 2. Koria district
- 3. Bastar district
- 4. Dantewara district
- 5. Kanker district
- 6. Marwahi, Gorella-1, Gorella-2 Tribal Development Blocks and Kota Revenue Inspector Circle in Bilaspur district
- 7. Korba district
- 8. Jashpur district
- 9. Dharmjaigarh, Gharghoda, Tamnar, Lailunga and Kharsia Tribal Development Blocks in Raigarh district
- 10. Dondi Tribal Development Block in Durg district
- 11. Chauki, Manpur and Mohla Tribal Development Blocks in Rajnandgaon district
- 13. Nagri (Sihawa) Tribal Development Block in Dhamtari district.

JHARKHAND

- 1. Burmu, Mandar, Chantro Bero, Lapung, Ratu, Namkom, Kanke, Ormanjhi, Angara, Silli, Sonahatu, Tamar, Bundu, Arki, Khunti, Murhu, Karra, Torpa and Rania blocks in Ranchi district
- 2. Kisko, Kuru, Lohardaga, Bhandra and Senha blocks in Lohardaga district
- 3. Bishunpur, Ghagra, Chainpur, Dumri, Raidih, Gumla, Sisai, Bharno, Kamdara, Basia and Palkot blocks in Gumla districi
- 4. Simdega, Kolebira, Bano, Jaldega, Thethaitangar, Kurdeg and Bolba blocks in Simdega district
- 5. Barwadih, Manika, Balumath, Chandwa, Latchar, Garu and Mahuadarn blocks in Latchar district
- 6. Bhandaria block in Garhwa district

◀

.

- 7. Bandgaon, Chakradharpur, Sonua, Goelkera, Manoharpur, Noamundi, Jagannathpur, Manghgaon, Kumardungi, Manjhari, Tantnagar, Jhickpani, Tonto, Khutpani and Chaibasa blocks in West-Singhbhum district.
- 8. Govindpur (Rajnagar), Adityapur (Gamhariya), Saraikela, Kharsawan, Kuchai, Chandil, Ichagarh and Nimdih blocks in Saraikela-Kharsawan district.
 - 9. Golmuri-Jugsalai, Patmada, Potka, Dumaria, Musabani, Ghatsila, Dhalbhumgarh, Chakulia and Bahragora blocks in East-Singhbhum district.
 - 10. Saraiyahat, Jarmundi, Jama, Ramgarh, Gopikandar, Kathikund, Dumka, Sikaripara, Raneshwar and Masalia blocks in Dumka district.
 - 11. Kundhit, Nala, Jamtara and Narainpur blocks in Jamtara district.
 - 12. Sahebganj, Borio, Taljhari, Rajmahal, Barharwa, Pathna and Barhet blocks in Sahebganj district.
 - 13. Littipara, Amrapara, Hiranpur, Pakur, Maheshpur and Pakuria blocks in Pakur district
 - 14. Boarijore and Sunderpahari blocks in Godda district.

MADHYA PRADESH

- 1. Jhabua district
- 2. Mandla district
- 3. Dindori district
- 4. Barwani district
- 5. Sardarpur, Dhar, Kukshi, Dharampuri, Gandhwani and Manawar tahsils in Dhar district.
- 6. Bhagwanpura, Segaon, Bhikangaon, Jhirniya, Khargone and Meheshwar tahsils in Khargone (West Nimar) district.
- 7. Khalwa Tribal Development block of Harsud tahsil and Khaknar Tribal Development Block of Khaknar tahsil in Khandwa (East Nimar) district.
- 8. Sailana and Bajna tahsils in Ratlam district.
- 9. Betul tahsil (excluding Betul Development Block) and Bhainsdehi and Shahpur tahsils in Betul district.
- 10. Lakhanadone, Ghansaur and Kurai tahsils in Seoni district.

- 4
- 11. Baihar tahsil in Balaghat district.
- 12. Kesla Tribal Development Block of Itarsi tabsil in Hoshangabad district
- 13. Pushparajgarh, Anuppur, Jaithari, Kotma, Jaitpur, Schagpur and Jaisinghnagar tahsils of Shahdol district
- 14. Pali Tribal Development Block in Pali tahsil of Umaria district
- 15. Kusmi Tribal Development Block in Kusmi tahsil of Sidhi district.
- 16. Karahal Tribal Development Block in Karahal tahsil of Sheopur district.
- 17. Tamia and Jamai tahsils, patwari circle Nos. 10 to 12 and 16 to 19, villages Siregaon Khurd and Kirwari in Patwari circle No. 09 villages Mainawari and Gaulie Parasia of Pawari circle No. 13 in Parasia tahsil, village Bamhani of Patwari circle No. 25 in Chhindwara tahsil, Hari Tribal Development Block and Patwari circle Nos. 28 to 36, 41, 43, 44 and 45B in Amarwara tahsil.

Bichhua tahsil and Patwari circle Nos. 05, 08, 09, 10, 11 and 14 in Saunsar tahsil, Patwari circle Nos. 01 to 11 and 13 to 26, and Patwari circle No. 12 (excluding village Bhuli), village Nandpur of patwari circle No. 27, villages Nilkanth and Dhawdikhapa of Patwari circle No. 28 in Pandurna tahsil of Chhindwara district.

3. Any reference in the preceding paragraph to a territorial division by whatever name indicated shall be construed as a reference to the territorial division of that name as existing at the commencement of this Order.

> A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, President."

[F.No. 19 (5)/2002-L. 1.] Subhash C. Jain, Secy.