

## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

## DIRECTION

No. 576/3 EVM 2004 JUD - II, dated 1st April, 2004. In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 61A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the Election Commission of India hereby specifies each of the 543 Parliamentary Constituencies at the current General Election to the House of the People, 2004, as per the election schedule announced by the Commission on 29th February, 2004, as the constituencies in which votes shall be given and recorded by means of Electronic Voting Machines in the prescribed manner.

By Order,

Sd/- K.F. WILFRED SECRETARY