

## The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Regn. No. NE-313(MZ)

VOL - XXXIII Aizawl, Wednesday 7.4.2004, Chaitra 18, S.E. 1926, Issue No. 104

## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

## DIRECTION

No. 576/3/EVM/2004/JUD - II (BYE), dated 1<sup>st</sup> April, 2004. In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 61A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the Election Commission of India hereby specifies the Assembly Constituencies in the States mentioned in the Table below as the Constituencies in which the votes at the current Bye-Elections to the Legislative Assemblies of the States, notified/due to be notified on 24-3-2004, 31-3-2004, 8-4-2004 and 16-4-2004, shall be given and recorded by means of Electronic Voting Machines in the prescribed manner.

	Name of the State	No. and name of the Assembly Constituency
1.	Assam	101-Mariani
2.	Bihar	161-Parbatta 66-Sheohar
3.	Chhattisgarh	34-Alakatara 85-Dongargaon
4.	Kerala	55-Wadakkancherry
5.	Mizoram	23-Kolasib (ST)
5.	NCT of Delhi	65-Moti Nagar
7.	Tamil Nadu	70-Mangalore (SC)
8.	Uttar Pradesh	105-Amethi 67-Beniganj (SC) 286-Ajitmal (SC) 312-Jhansi 250-Chhanvey

TABLE

By Order, Sd/- K.F. WILFRED SECRETARY