

The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

Regn. No. NE-313(MZ)

Rs. 2/- per issue

VOL - XXXIII Aizawl, Monday 20.9.2004 Bhadra 29, S.E. 1926, Issue No. 276

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi - 110001

No. 56/2004-JUD. III

Dated:

3rd September, 2004.

12 Bhadrapada, 1926 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 56/2004(i) -JUD. III. In pursuance of Sub-paragraph (2) of paragraph 17 of the Election Symbols (Reservation & Allotment) Order, 1968, the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following amendments to its Notification No. 56/2004/JUD. III, dated 22.03.2004, namely:

- I. In Table II (State Parties), appended to the said Notification -
 - (i) against Sl. No. 1, relating to Andhra Pradesh -
 - (a) the existing entry under Column 3 shall be numbered and substituted as "1. Telegu Desam".
 - (b) after the entries relating to "1. Telegu Desam", the following entries shall be inserted under Column 3,4 & 5 respectively:
 - "2. Telangana Rashtra Samithi Car House No. 8-2-220/110/1/3, Road No. 14, Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh."

- (ii) Against Sl. No. 6, relating to Haryana -
 - (a) the existing entry under Column 3 shall be numbered and substituted as "1. Indian National Lok Dal".
 - (b) after the entries relating to "1. Indian National Lok Dal", the following entries shall be inserted under Column 3,4 & 5 respectively:
 - "2. Haryana Vikas Party Boy & Girl Kothi No. 136/22, Sonipat Road Rohtak, Haryana."
- (iii) against Sl. No. 17, relating to Nagaland -
 - (a) the entries in Column 3,4 & 5 relating to "2. Nationalist Democratic Movement" shall be deleted.
 - (b) the entries "3. Nagaland Peoples Front" under Column 3 shall be substituted by the entries "2. Nagaland Peoples Front".
- (iv) against Sl. No. 18, relating to Orissa -
 - (a) the existing entry under Column 3 shall be numbered and substituted as "1. Biju Janata Dal".
 - (b) after the entries relating to "1. Biju Janata Dal", the following entries shall be inserted under Column 3,4 & 5 respectively:
 - "2. Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, Bow & Arrow Bariatu Road, Ranchi 834008, Jharkhand."
- II. In Table III (Registered un-recognised parties) appended to the said Notification -
 - (i) after the existing entries at Sl. No. 702, the following entries shall be inserted under Column 1,2 & 3 respectively:-

"703. Buddhiviveki Vikas Party R(U)-9, 2nd Floor, Pitampura, Delhi - 110088.

704. Bharatiya Jankranti Party 674, Devipura, 1817 of a Blahar, Uttar Pradesh.

705. Sadan Vikas Party
North Office Para, Gauri Shankar Nagar,
House No. 276, Doranda, Ranchi,

Iharkhand.

706. Janata Uday Party

860, Gali No. 4, Sanjay Enclave,
Chacha Chowk, Parvatiya Colony,
N.I.T. Faridabad, Haryana.

707. Akhand Bharat National Party 22-3-947/33/A/1/1, Mega City No. 125, Purani Haveli, Opp. Setwin Office, Hyderabad-500 002, Andhra Pradesh. 708. Alpjan Samaj Party Dak Bangala Market Parishar, 1st Floor, Shop No. 28, Dak Bangla Market, P.O. - Sasaram, P.S. - Sasaram, Distt. Rohtas, Bihar - 821 115. 709. Garib Ekta Party A-71 Group, Vazirpur Industrial Area, Vazirpur, Delhi - 110 052. 710. Samajvadi Youva Dal 3/19 - C/2, Sita Kunj, Behind Civil Court, Civil Lines, Agra, Uttar Pradesh. 711. Jan Samarthan Dal 12, Krishna Vihar, Jwala Nagar, Rampur, Uttar Pradesh. 712. Womanist Party of India D 3/303, Pancharatna, Anand Nagar, Pandurang Wadi, Dombivli (East) - 421201 (Maharashtra). 713. Bharatiya Rashtriya Swadeshi 308, Ramnagari, 2/C, 3rd Floor, Alandi Road, Bhosry, Congress Paksh Pune - 411 039, Maharashtra. 714. Ram Sena Rashtravadi 446, Near Police Chowki, Tejli Gate, Jagadhri, Distt. Yamuna Nagar - 135003, Haryana. 715. Bahujan Mahasangha Paksha Ramnagar, Sudhir Colony, Akola - 444 001, Maharashtra. Post Box No. 136, Main Post Office, 716. Haryana Raksha Party Karnal - 132 001, Haryana. 1, Khobragade Lay-out, 717. Bhartiya Santaji Party Dighori Ring Road Square, Nagpur - 440034, Maharashtra.

718. Patriot

28 - Appavu Street,

Cuddalore Port, Pin - 607 003,

Tamil Nadu.

719. Jan Surajya Shakti

Janasampark Karyalaya, Warananagar - 416113, Tal. Panhala, Distt. Kolhapur,

Maharashtra.

720. Bharatiya Sadbhawna Samaj Party

Khan Manjil Khaparganj, Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh."

- (ii) against Sl. No. 95, the existing entries under Column 3, shall be substituted by the entries "Kisan Bhawan, Rishabh Vihar, Circular Road, Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh."
- (iii) against Sl. No. 109, the existing entries under Column 3, shall be substituted by the entries "A/6A, DDA Flat, Munirka, New Delhi 110067."
- (iv) against Sl. No. 147, the existing entries under Column 3, shall be substituted by the entries "Chikna Shate Building, 1 st Floor, Opp. Devi Kaman, Shiva Nagar, Aland Road, Gulbarga, Kamataka."
- (v) the entries related to the following parties shall be deleted -
 - "262. Haryana Vikas Party
 - 402. Makkal Sakthi Eyakkam
 - 658. Telangana Rashtra Samithi"
- III. In Table IV (list of free Symbols), appended to the said Notification -
 - (i) the following entries shall be deleted -
 - (a) "22. Car"
 - (b) "23 Carrom Board"
 - (c) "42. Hanger"
 - (ii) the following entries shall be added -
 - (a) 'Battery Torch'
 - (b) 'Bell'

By order,

Sd/-K. AJAYA KUMAR, SECRETARY TO THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA