

Librarian, Mizoram Legislative Assembly, Aizawl.

The Mizoram Gazette EXTRA ORDINARY Published by Authority

REGN. NO. N.E.—313 (MZ)

Rs. 2/- per Issue

Vol. XXXIII Aizawl, Thursday 1. 10. 2004, Asvina Jo, S.E. 1926, Issue No. 299

NOTIFICATION

NO.B.14015/52/2002/138, the 5th August, 2004. The Governor of Mizoram is pleased to re-constitute the State Level Consultative Committee consisting of the following for effecting co-ordination and watching the progress and development of banking in the state of Mizoram.

- 1. CHAIRMAN : Finance Minister, Mizoram
- 2. NON OFFICIAL MEMBERS :
 - 1) Pu S.Hiato, MLA
 - 2) Pu Andrew Latherliana, MLA
 - 3) Pu Sailothanga Sailo, MLA
 - 4) Pu Vanlaltnaliana, MLA
 - 5) Pu H.Lalsangzuala, MLA

3. OFFICIAL MEMBERS :

- 1) Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 2) Commissioner and Secretary, Rural Development Department, Govt. Mizoram.
- 3) Financial Commissioner, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 4) Dy.General Manager, Reserve Bank of India, Department of Bankin Operations & Development, Station Road, Guwahati - 781001.
- 5) Dy.General Manager, NABARD, Mizoram Regional Office, Aizawl.
- 6) Chief General Manager, state Bank of India, North Eastern Circle, A.T. Koad, Bnaralumukh Guwahati - 781009.
- 7) AGM, State Bank ot India, Regional Office, Aizawl.

- 2
- 8) LDM, State Bank of India, Regional Office, Aizawl.
- 9) Deputy/Asst. General/Regional/Divisional Manager of all Nationalised Banks functioning in the State.
- 10) Deputy/Asst. General/Regional/Divisional Manager of other Banks functioning in the State.
- 11) Managing Director, MCAB.Aizawl.
- 12) Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Industries Department.
- 13) Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Co-Operation Department.
- 14) Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Agriculture Department.
- 15) Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Horticulture Department.
- 16) Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, AH & Vety Department.
- 17) Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Transport Department.
- 18) Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Land Revenue & Settlement Department.
- 19) Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Local Administration Department.

¥.

- 20) Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Law & Judicial Department.
- 21) Director, Rural Development Department.
- 22) Director, Industries Department.
- 23) Director, AH & Vety Department.
- 24) Registrar, Co-operation Department.
- 25) Director, Agriculture Department.
- 26) Director, Horticulture Department.
- 27) Director, Land Revenue & Settlement Department.
- 28) Director, Transport Department.
- 29) Director, Local Administration Department.
- 30) Project Director, SLMC, Rural Development Department.
- 31) Chief Executive Officer, MKVIB
- 32) Managing Director, ZIDCO
- 33) Assistant Director, KVIC
- 34) Director-cum-Deputy Secretary, Finance (IF & SS) Department.

MEMBER SECRETARY :

35) Additional/Joint Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Finance (IF & SS) Department.

The functions of the Committee will be as follows :---

- 1. To suggest measure for effective utilisation of bank credit in the State.
- 2. To review the performance of banks particularly in assisting credit based aevelopment programmes taken up by the State Government.

- 3. To effect co-ordination between the Government agencies and the banking authorities.
- 4. To review the progress of expansion of banking facilities in the State in regard to the setting up of the branches as well as expansion of the volume of credit especially for agriculture and rural development, industries and other sectors.
- 5. To suggest to the Government such other auxiliary matters which may be relevant for effective functioning of the banks in the State.
- 6. The Committee will meet at least once in a year.

The headquarters of the Committee will be at Aizawl.

This supercedes this Department's notification issued under Memo. No.B. 14015/6/89-FIF dated 4.4.2002.

Rochila Saiawi, Financial Commissioner, Government of Mizoram.