Regd. No. N.E. 207



The Mizoram Gazette

EXTRA-ORDINARY

Published by Authority

Vol. IV. Aizawl, Saturday 26th July, 1975, Sravana 4, S.E., 1897, Issue No. 24

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delbi-1.

Dated 20th June, 1975.

Jyaistha 30, 1897 (Saka)

NOTIFICATIONS

No. 434/MIZ/75(1).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), and in supersession of the Commission's Notification No. 434/MIZ/72(3), dated the 21st February, 1972, the Election Commission hereby appoints each of the Officers of Government of Mizoram as specified in column 2 of the Table below, as Assistant Returning Officer to assist the Returning Officer of the Assembly Constituency in the Union Territory of Mizoram as determined by the Delimitation Commission in its Notification No. 282/MIZ/75, dated the 8th February, 1975, and specified in column 1 of the said Table against such Officer of Government in the performance of the functions of such Returning Officer:—

TABLE

Returning Officer of Assembly Constituenc	y Assistant Returning Officer
· 1	2
1. Returning Officer of 1-Tuipang Assembly Constituency.	Sadar Sub-Divisional Officer, Saiha
2. Returning Officer of 2-Sangau Assembly Constituency.	Sadar Sub-Divisional Officer, Saiha
3. Returning Officer of 3-Saiha Assembly Constituency.	Sadar Sub-Divisional Officer, Saiha
4. Returning Officer of 4-Chawngte Assembly Constituency.	Sadar Sub-Divisional Officer, Saiha
5. Returning Officer of 5-Demagiri Assembly Constituency.	Sadar Sub-Divisional Officer, Lunglei
6. Returning Officer of 6-Buarpui Assembly Constituency.	Sadar Sub-Divisional Officer, Lunglei
7. Returning Officer of 7-Lunglei Assembly Constituency.	Sadar Sub-Divisional Officer, Lunglei
8. Returning Officer of 8-Tawipui	Sadar Sub-Divisional Officer, Lunglei
Assembly Constituency. 9. Returning Officer of 9-Hnahthial	Sadar Sub-Divisional Officer, Lunglei
Assembly Constituency. 10. Returning Officer of 10-N. Vanlaiphai Assembly Constituency.	Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl
11. Returning Officer of 11-Khawbung Assembly Constituency.	Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl
12. Returning Officer of 12-Champhai	Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl
e	Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency. 14. Returning Officer of 14-Saitual Assembly Constituency.	Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl.
15. Returning Officer of 15-Ngopa	Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency. 16. Returning Officer of 16-Suangpullawn Assembly Constituency.	Additional District Wagistrate, Aizawl.
17. Returning Officer of 17-Ratu	Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl.
Assembly Constituency. 18. Returning Officer of 18-Kawnpui Assembly Constituency.	Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl.

19. Returning Officer of 19-Kolasib Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl.

Assembly Constituency.

20. Returning Officer of 20-Kawrthah Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl.

Assembly Constituency.

21. Returning Officer of 21-Sairang Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl.

Assembly Constituency.

22. Returning Officer of 22-Phuldungsei Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl.

Assembly Constituency.

23. Returning Officer of 23-Sateek Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl.

Assembly Constituency.

24. Returning Officer of 24-Serchhip Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl.

Assembly Constituency.

25. Returning Officer of 25-Lungpho Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl. As embly Constituency.

26. Returning Officer of 26-Tlungvel Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl.

Assembly Constituency.

27. Returning Officer of 27-Aizawl North Additional District Magistrate Aizawl.

Assembly Constituency.

28. Returning Officer of 28-Aizawl East Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl. Assembly Constituency.

29. Returning Officer of 29-Aizawl West Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl. Assembly Constituency.

30. Returning Officer of 30-Aizawl South Additional District Magistrate, Aizawl. Assembly Constituency.

By Order,

A.N. Sen, Secretary to the Election Commission of India.

 \mathbf{x} \mathbf{x} \mathbf{x}

No. 434/MIZ/75(2).—In pursuance of the provisions of section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), and in supersession of the Commission's Notification No. 434/MIZ/72, dated the 21st February, 1972, the Election Commission

Union Territory of Mizoram, the Deputy Commissioner, Aizawl District, Aizawl to be the Returning Officer for the Mizoram Parliamentary Constituency.

x X X

No. 434/MIZ/75(3).—In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of sections 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), and in supersession of the Commission's Notification No. 434/MIZ/72(1), dated the 6th March, 1972, the Election Commission hereby appoints the following Officers of

Government to assist the Returning Officer of the Mizoram Perliamentary Constituency in the Union Territory of Mizoram in the performance of his functions:-

- 1. Deputy Commissioner, Chhimtuipui District, Saiha.
- Deputy Commissioner, Lunglei District, Lunglei.

By order.

A.N Sen Secretary

to the Election Commission of Irdia

X

Х **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

Niivachan Sadan Ashoka Road New Delhi-1

Dated 1st. May, 1975 Vaisakha 11, 1897 (Saka)

S.O.—In pursuance of paragraph 17 of the Election Symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968, the Election Commission hereby makes the following amendment in its notification No. 56/75 I S.O. 61(E), dated 31 January, 1975, published in the Gazette of India, Extra-ordinary, Part II, Section 3 (ii), dated 31 January, 1975, Namely:—

In Table 3,—

against the entry "4. Gujarat", for the entries "(10) Sparrow, and (11) Two leaves", the entries "(10) Sparrow, (11) Two leaves, (12) Plough, (13) Cultivator cutting crop, (14) Cultivator winnowing grain, (15) Camel. (16) Tractor. (17) Flaming torch, and (18) Two cultivators cutting crop" shall be substituted.

(No. 56/75 - V)

By order,

V. Nagasubramanian Secretary.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

ASHOKA ROAD NEW **DELHI**—110001.

Dated 23rd June, 1975

Asada, 1897 (**SAKA**)

S.O.— Whereas the Manipur Hills Union, a recognised State Party in the State of Manipur has informed that the name of the said party has been changed as Manipur Hills-Plain Union and the Election Commission is satisfied on the basis of the records made available to it that the said change should be accepted.

Now, therefore, in pursuance of paragraph 17 of the Election symbols (Reservation and Allotment) Order, 1968, the Election Commission hereby makes the following amendment in its Notification No. 56/75-1, dated 31 January, 1975 published as S.O. No. 61 (E) in the Gazette of India, Extraordinary, part II, section 3 (ii), dated 31 January, 1975 and as subsequently amended from time to time namely:—

In Table 2.

Under column 2 'Name of the State Party' against Manipur for entry "2 Manipur Hills Union," the entry "2. Manipur Hills-Plain Union" shall be substituted.

(No. 56/75-VII) By Order,

A.N. Sen,
Secretary
To the Election Commission
of India.