EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (SEVENTH SESSION)

BULLETIN PART - I

(Brief record of Proceedings) First sitting on Tuesday, the 23rd February, 2021.

No. 41

Tuesday, the 23rd February, 2021.

<u>10:30 A.M</u> : <u>GOVERNOR'S ADDRESS</u>

HONOURABLE SHRI P.S. SREEDHARAN PILLAI, Governor

of Mizoram addressed the House.

<u>10:52 AM</u> : Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair

MOTION OF THANKS

PU C. LALMUANPUIA moved a motion of thanks on the address of the Governor and was seconded by Pu L. Thangmawia

<u>10:58 AM</u> : <u>PRESENTATION OF REPORT</u>

THE SPEAKER presented to the House the Sixth Report of the Business Advisory Committee. The report was adopted.

<u>10:59 A.M</u> :

<u>ANNOUNCEMENT</u>

- (i) **THE SPEAKER** announced the names of Panel of Chairmen
 - 1. Pu Nihar Kanti Chakma
 - 2. Pu Lawmawma Tochhawng
 - 3. Pu H. Biakzaua
 - 4. Dr. Vanlalthlana

(ii) THE SPEAKER announced the decision of the Hon'ble Speaker against disqualification of Pu Lalduhoma, MLA elected from 26-Serchhip (ST) Assembly Constituency from the Membership of MLA in terms of Para 2(2) of the Tenth Scheduled of the Constitution of India with effect from 27.11.2020.

<u>11:02 A.M</u>: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 A.M on Wednesday, the 24th February, 2021.

.

H. LALRINAWMA Commissioner & Secretary.