NINTH MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY (FOURTH SESSION CUM BUDGET SESSION)

BULLETIN PART - I

(Brief record of proceedings) Second sitting on Friday, the 21st February, 2025.

No. 23 Friday, the 21st February, 2025.

10:30 AM: Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair.

OBITUARY

Pu LALDUHOMA, Leader of the House made obituary reference on the demise of the dignitary, Dr. Manmohan Singh, former Prime Minister of India.

The following Members also joined the obituary reference:

- 1. Pu Lalchhandama Ralte, Leader of Opposition
- 2. Dr. K. Beichhua, MLA
- 3. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga, MLA

Members stood in silence for one minute as a mark of respect to the departed soul.

10:55 AM : QUESTIONS

Starred Questions: Starred Question No. 1 - 3 with supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 4 - 20 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question Hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

11:35 AM : <u>DISCUSSION ON MOTION OF THANKS</u>

Discussion on Motion of Thanks on the Address of the Governor commenced and the following Members participated in the discussion.

- 1. Pu T. Lalhlimpuia
- 2. Lt. Col. Clement Lalhmingthanga
- 3. Pu Jeje Lalpekhlua
- 4. Pu F. Rodingliana, Minister of State
- 5. Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo
- 6. Pu H. Ginzalala

- 7. Pu Lalrinsanga Ralte
- 8. Pu Lalmuanpuia Punte
- 9. Pu R. Rohmingliana
- 10. Pu Robert Romawia Royte
- 11. Pi Baryl Vanneihsangi

1:05 PM : <u>RECESS</u>

2:00 PM : Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair.

Discussion on Motion of Thanks continued.

12. Pu H. Lalzirliana

13. Dr. K. Beichhua

14. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga

15. Pu Lalchhandama Ralte, Leader of Opposition

2:45 PM: Pu LALDUHOMA, Chief Minister wound up the discussion and clarified various points raised by Members.

3:22 PM : Pu T. LALHLIMPUIA moved that the Motion be adopted by the House.

3:26 PM: The Motion was put to the vote of the House and was adopted unanimously.

3:28 PM : PRIVATE MEMBERS' RESOLUTION

Pu K. LALDAWNGLIANA moved a resolution standing in his name in the following form:

"Mizoram Sorkar-in Lengpui Airport, Indian Air Force kuta hlan/hralh tum a hma a lak mek hi tha ka ti lo va ti tawp rawh se."

The following Members participated in the discussion of the Bill:

- 1. Lt. Col. Clement Lalhmingthanga
- 2. Pu H. Lalzirliana
- 3. Pu V. Malsawmtluanga
- 4. Pu K. Hrahmo
- 5. Pu Ramthanmawia
- 6. Pu Lalramliana Papuia
- 7. Pu TBC Lalvenchhunga
- 8. Pu R. Rohmingliana

9. Pu H. Ginzalala

10. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga

11. Dr. K. Beichhua

12. Pu Lalchhandama Ralte, Leader of Opposition

6:20 PM : Pu LALDUHOMA, Hon'ble Chief Minister also spoke on the resolution.

6:50 PM : Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the Chair.

7:00 PM: Pu K.LALDAWNGLIANA wound up the discussion and moved that the Resolution be adopted by the House.

7:05 PM : The Resolution was put to the vote of the House and was not adopted.

7:06 PM: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Monday, the 3rd March, 2025.