EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (SEVENTH SESSION)

BULLETIN PART - I

(Brief record of Proceedings) Thirteenth sitting on Monday, the 15th March, 2021.

No. 53

Monday, the 15th March, 2021.

<u>10:30 AM</u> : Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

QUESTIONS

(a) **Starred Questions :** Starred Questions No.185 - 190 with Supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 191 - 204 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

(b) Unstarred Questions : Replies to Unstarred Questions No. 186 - 206 were laid on the Table of the House.

<u>11:31 AM</u> : <u>LEAVE OF ABSENCE</u>

Leave of absence was granted to Dr. R. Lalthangliana, Minister.

11:32 AM : FINANCIAL BUSINESS DISCUSSION AND VOTING ON DEMANDS

Dr. K. BEICHHUA, Minister of State submitted to the House Demand No. 7, 29, 34 & 41 in respect of the Departments under his charge for **Rs. 2,94,45,27,000**/- for discussion and voting of the House.

Demand No.	Department	Amount (Rs.)
1	2	3
7	Excise & Narcotics Department	40,34,49,000/-
29	Social Welfare Department	1,54,63,98,000/-
34	Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Department	79,43,30,000/-
41	Sericulture Department	20,03,50,000/-
TOTAL		2,94,45,27,000/-

Pu R. LALZIRLIANA, Minister submitted to the House Demand No. 23, 27, 33 & 39 in respect of the Departments under his charge for **Rs. 11,90,12,28,000/-** for discussion and voting of the House.

Demand No	Department	Amount (Rs.)
1	2	3
23	Art & Culture Department	12,91,93,000/-
27	District Council & Minority Affairs Deptt.	4,51,06,49,000/-
33	Land Resources, Soil & Water Conservation Department	21,41,38,000/-
39	Power & Electricity Department	7,04,72,48,000/-
TOTAL		11,90,12,28,000/-

<u>**11:35 AM</u>**: Discussion on the Demands for Grants commenced. The Demands were discussed together at a time and the following members participated in the discussion:</u>

- 1. Pu L. Thangmawia
- 2. Pu Zothantluanga
- 3. Pu K.T. Rokhaw
- 4. Pu V.L. Zaithanzama
- 5. Pu Lalchhuanthanga
- 6. Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo
- 7. Pu Lalrinsanga Ralte

<u>01:01 PM</u> : **RECESS**

- **<u>02:00 PM</u>** : Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair, discussion continued.
 - 8. Pu Lawmawma Tochhawng
 - 9. Pu C. Lalsawivunga
 - 10. Pu Buddha Dhan Chakma
 - 11. Pu C. Lalmuanpuia
 - 12. Dr. Vanlaltanpuia
 - 13. Pu Ramthanmawia
 - 14. Dr. F. Lalnunmawia
 - 15. Pu Lalrindika Ralte
 - 16. Dr. K. Pachhunga
 - 17. Er. H. Lalzirliana
 - 18. Dr. ZR. Thiamsanga

<u>04:00 PM</u>: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker took the consent of the House to continue the business

- 19. Dr. Vanlalthlana
- 20. Pu Nihar Kanti Chakma
- 21. Pu H. Biakzaua
- 22. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga
- 23. Pu Andrew H. Thangliana
- <u>05:04 PM</u> : RECESS
- **<u>05:30 PM</u>** : Hon'ble Speaker at the chair, discussion continued.
 - 24. Pu Zodintluanga Ralte
 - 25. Pu Vanlalhlana

<u>06:05 PM</u>: **Dr. K. BEICHHUA**, Minister of State thanked the members who participated in the discussion and wound up the discussion clarifying various points raised by members. He moved that Demand No. 7, 29, 34 & 41 in respect of the Departments under his charge for **Rs. 2,94,45,27,000**/- be passed by the House.

<u>07:26 PM</u>: The Demands were put to the vote of the House and were passed unanimously.

<u>07:27 PM</u>: Pu R. LALZIRLIANA, Minister thanked the members who participated in the discussion and wound up the discussion clarifying various points raised by members. He moved that Demand No. 23, 27, 33 & 39 in respect of the Departments under his charge for **Rs. 11,90,12,28,000/-** be passed by the House.

<u>08:07 PM</u>: The Demands were put to the vote of the House and were passed unanimously.

<u>08:08 PM</u>: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Tuesday, the 16th March, 2021.

.

H. LALRINAWMA Commissioner & Secretary.