EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (SEVENTH SESSION)

BULLETIN PART - I

(Brief record of Proceedings) Fourteenth sitting on Tuesday, the 16th March, 2021.

No. 54

Tuesday, the 16th March, 2021.

10:30 AM: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

QUESTIONS

(a) Starred Questions: Starred Questions No.205 - 208 with Supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answers given.

Replies to Starred Questions No. 209 - 224 listed for the day, but not called for answers within the time available during Question hour shall be circulated and form part of the proceedings of the day.

(b) Unstarred Questions: Replies to Unstarred Questions No. 207 - 282 were laid on the Table of the House.

11:32 AM: FINANCIAL BUSINESS DISCUSSION AND VOTING ON DEMANDS

Pu K. LALRINLIANA, Minister of State submitted to the House Demand No. 17, 19 & 35 in respect of the Departments under his charge for **Rs. 3,87,33,54,000**/- for discussion and voting of the House.

Demand No.	Department	Amount (Rs.)
1	2	3
17	Food Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs Department	2,77,00,50,000/-
19	Local Administration Department	1,00,44,79,000/-
35	Fisheries Department	9,88,25,000/-
TOTAL		3,87,33,54,000/-

Pu C. LALRINSANGA, Minister submitted to the House Demand No. 31, 37 & 47 in respect of the Departments under his charge for **Rs. 2,57,63,94,000/-** for discussion and voting of the House.

Demand No.	Department	Amount (Rs.)
1	2	3
31	Agriculture Department	1,84,22,75,000/-
37	Co-operation Department.	14,94,60,000/-
47	Irrigation & Water Resources Department	58,46,59,000/-
TOTAL		2,57,63,94,000/-

<u>11:44 AM</u>: Discussion on the Demands for Grants commenced. The Demands were discussed together at a time and the following members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Pu Lalrinsanga Ralte
- 2. Dr. F. Lalnunmawia
- 3. Pu L. Thangmawia

12:09 PM: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the chair

- 4. Pu Buddha Dhan Chakma
- 5. Pu V.L. Zaithanzama
- 6. Dr. ZR. Thiamsanga
- 7. Pu H. Biakzaua

01:05 PM: RECESS

<u>**02:00 PM**</u>: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair, discussion continued.

- 8. Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo
- 9. Pu C. Lalsawivunga
- 10. Pu Ramthanmawia
- 11. Pu Nihar Kanti Chakma
- 12. Pu C. Lalmuanpuia
- 13. Pu Lawmawma Tochhawng
- 14. Pu Zothantluanga
- 15. Pu K.T. Rokhaw

- 16. Dr. K. Pachhunga
- 17. Pu Lalrindika Ralte
- 18. Pu Andrew H. Thangliana
- 19. Dr. Vanlalthlana

<u>04:00 PM</u>: Hon'ble Deputy Speaker took the consent of the House to continue the business

- 20. Dr. Vanlaltanpuia
- 21. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga
- 22. Pu Zodintluanga Ralte
- 23. Er. H. Lalzirliana
- 24. Pu Vanlalhlana

04:56 PM: RECESS

05:30 PM: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair,

Pu K. LALRINLIANA, Minister of State thanked the members who participated in the discussion and wound up the discussion clarifying various points raised by members. He moved that Demand No. 17, 19 & 35 in respect of the Departments under his charge for **Rs. 3,87,33,54,000**/- be passed by the House.

<u>06:26 PM</u>: The Demands were put to the vote of the House and were passed unanimously.

<u>06:27 PM</u>: Pu C. LALRINSANGA, Minister thanked the members who participated in the discussion and wound up the discussion clarifying various points raised by members. He moved that Demand No. 31, 37 & 47 in respect of the Departments under his charge for Rs. 2,57,63,94,000/- be passed by the House.

<u>07:29 PM</u>: The Demands were put to the vote of the House and were passed unanimously.

<u>07:30 PM</u>: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Wednesday, the 17th March, 2021.

H. LALRINAWMA Commissioner & Secretary.

•••••