# EIGHTH LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY OF MIZORAM (ELEVENTH SESSION)

#### **BULLETIN PART -I**

(Brief record of Proceedings) Second sitting on Wednesday, the 8<sup>th</sup> February, 2023.

No.78

Tuesday, the 8<sup>th</sup> Feb., 2023.

**10:30 A.M**: Hon'ble Speaker at the chair.

### **OBITUARY**.

**Pu ZORAMTHANGA**, Leader of the House made Obituary references on the demise of the following dignitaries:

- 1) **Pu Lalhmingthanga**, Former Deputy Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 2) **Pu R. Khawpuithanga**, Former Member of Legislative Assembly.
- 3) **Pu Lalrinmawia**, Former Member of Legislative Assembly.

The following Members also joined the Obituary references:

- 1) Pu Zodintluanga Ralte
- 2) Pu Lalduhoma
- 3) Pu Vanlalhlana
- 4) Pu K.T. Rokaw
- 5) Pu Lalchamliana
- 6) Dr. R. Lalthangliana
- 7) Pu Tawnluia
- 8) Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo

Members stood in silence for one minute as a mark of respect to the departed souls.

# 11: 21 AM:

#### **QUESTIONS**

**Starred Questions**: Starred Questions No. 1 - 2 with Supplementary questions thereto were asked and oral answer given.

# 11:40. A.M.: ELECTION OF DEPUTY SPEAKER

Pu H. Biakzaua was declared Deputy Speaker uncontested.

Pu Zoramthanga, Leader of the House, the Hon'ble Speaker Pu Lalrinliana Sailo Pu Lalduhoma and Pu Zodintluanga Ralte led the newly elected Deputy Speaker to his chair.

Pu H. Biakzaua, the newly elected Deputy Speaker also thanked the House for choosing him for Deputy Speaker and invited the members to render cooperation with him.

# 11: 45 A.M: LAYING OF PAPERS

- 1. Pu R. LALZIRLIANA, Hon'ble Minister laid on the Table of the House a copy each of the following:
- i) Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission for Manipur and Mizoram (Fees, Fines and Charges) (Second Amendment) Regulations, 2020.
- ii) Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission for Manipur and Mizoram (Intra-State Essential Reliability Services Operations) Regulations, 2020.
- iii) Notification on appointment of Er. H. Thanthianga, Assistant Chief (Engineering) of Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission for Manipur and Mizoram to the post of Electricity Ombudsman.
- iv) Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission for Manipur and Mizoram (Recruitment, Control and Service Conditions of Officers and Staff) (First Amendment) Regulations, 2021.
- v) Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission for Manipur and Mizoram (Electricity Supply Code) (Fourteenth Amendment) Regulations, 2021.
- vi) Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission for Manipur and Mizoram (Electricity Supply Code) (Fifteenth Amendment) Regulations, 2021.
- vii) Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission for Manipur and Mizoram (Electricity Supply Code) (Sixteenth Amendment) Regulation, 2022.

- viii) Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission for Manipur and Mizoram (Electricity Supply Code) (Seventeenth Amendments) Regulation, 2022.
- ix) Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission for Manipur and Mizoram (Metering for Grid Connected Renewable Energy) (Second Amendments) Regulation, 2022.
- x) Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission for Manipur and Mizoram (Renewable Purchase Obligation and its Compliance) (First Amendment) Regulations, 2022.

**Er. LALRINAWMA**, Minister laid on the Table of the House a copy of The Mizoram Licensing and Regulation of Private Veterinary Hospitals and Clinics Rules, 2022.

#### 11: 50 PM

#### **DISCUSSION ON MOTION OF THANKS**

Discussion on Motion of Thanks on the Address of the Governor was moved by Dr. ZR. Thiamsanga and the following Members participated in the discussion:

- 1. Pu Lalrintluanga Sailo
- 2. Pu C. Lalsawivunga

# 1:00 AM RECESS

- **2: 00 PM** Hon'ble Speaker at the Chair. Discussion continued.
- 3. Pu L. Thangmawia
- 4. Pu B.D. Chakma
- 5. Pu Lawmawma Tochhawng
- **2: 30 PM** Hon'ble Deputy Speaker at the Chair. Discussion continued.
- 6. Pu VL. Zaithanzama
- 7. Pu Lalrinsanga Ralte
- 8. Pu Lalrindika Ralte
- 9. Pu Ramthanmawia
- 10. Dr. Vanlalthlana
- 11. Dr. Vanlaltanpuia

- 12. Pu Lalchhuanthanga
- 13. Pu Nihar Kanti Chakma
- 14. Pu C. Lalmuanpuia
- 15. Pu K.T. Rokhaw
- 16. Er. H. Lalzirliana
- 17. Pu K. Laldawngliana
- 18. Dr. F. Lalnunmawia
- 19. Pu Vanlalhlana
- 20. Pu C. Ngunlianchunga
- 21. Pu Zodintluanga Ralte
- 22. Pu Lalduhoma
- 23. Pu Zoramthanga

Pu Zoramthanga, Chief Minister and Leader of the House wound up the discussion and clarified various points raised by members.

<u>**6:23 P.M**</u> Dr ZR. Thiamsanga moved that the Motion of Thanks on the address of the Governor be adopted.

The Motion was put to the vote of the House and was adopted.

<u>**06:40 P.M.**</u>: The sitting was adjourned till 10:30 AM on Thursday, the 9<sup>th</sup> February, 2023.

LALHMAHRUAIA ZOTE Commissioner & Secretary.