News & Events

  • Vice President to address the House

    Shri Jagdeep Dhankhar, the Hon'ble Vice President of India will address the House on the 26th February, 2024 (Monday).

  • Budget Session

    Second Session and Budget Session of the Ninth Mizoram Legislative Assembly to commence from 19 February, 2024(Monday). The session will last till 13 March, 2024.

9th Assembly Party Positions

    # Party Seats
    1 Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) 27
    2 Mizo National Front (MNF) 10
    3 Bharatya Janata Party (BJP) 2
    4 Indian National Congress (INC) 1
    Total 40